Safety Committee

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


  • Gus Teipelke, Chair
  • John Adams
  • Dennis Bisson
  • Rick Farquhar
  • Jeff Hammaker
  • Al Manwaring
  • Eugenia Messick
  • Interim Police Chief Matt Gordon
  • Chris Plumley
  • Ted Trevorrow
  • Jeff Whittle
Members are appointed by the Supervisors, to contact the Safety Committee email us.


To advise the Township, Board of Supervisors and Township Organizations on public safety, health and environmental issues.


  1. Reacting to perceived safety and health needs
  2. Providing expertise and guidance on matters of safety and health
  3. Identifying areas for and driving continuous improvement
  4. Coordinating within the Township to ensure full coverage of safety and heath related issues, and
  5. Interfacing with surrounding municipalities and Chester County to provide needed expertise and coordination for the Township.

Focus Areas

  • Traffic and roadway safety
  • Public safety (including areas such as public facility hazards, hazardous materials and practices, public nuisances, natural disasters, emergency response, violence and crime)
  • Township facilities and operational safety
  • Emergency management operations
  • Environmental issues within the purview of the Safety Committee, such as air and water quality, noise, radiation, and hazardous materials, and
  • Emergency service providers.


April 21, 1997, by the Board of Supervisors